The Power2Drive AWARD – Innovating the mobility transition

Power2Drive seeks to promote a new kind of mobility with the entire range of industry innovations. Power2Drive, the international exhibition for charging infrastructure and e-mobility in connection with renewable energies puts the spotlight on technologies and business models that make the new kind of mobility a sustainable experience today and in the future.

This is why the Power2Drive AWARD honors companies that make a key contribution to the industry’s success. Every year, the innovation prize for electromobility and charging infrastructure recognizes technical innovations and pioneering solutions in the AWARD category of e-mobility.

Electromobility has become increasingly established for private transport in recent years, and the industry has been producing a wide array of innovations. This is why it is high time to present an AWARD that gives these innovations the attention they deserve.


Technologies for the Power2Drive AWARD

Electromobility innovations are driving the modernization of both the energy and the mobility transition around the world. The e-mobility category of the brand-new Power2Drive AWARD seeks to honor those industry innovations which have already made an important contribution to an intelligent, sustainable mobility transition with their concepts and technologies. The following types of innovations are eligible for the AWARD:

  • Charging Infrastructure / Charging Stations

  • Electrical vehicles (BEV, PHEV, FCEV)

  • Traction Batteries

  • Mobility Services

  • Other



Application 2023 - your chance to shine in the spotlight

To win the Power2Drive AWARD 2023 you will be in the running with numerous competitors with innovative and interesting submissions, and will have to convince the critical and knowledgeable jury. Only those participants who carefully and precisely complete the questionnaires and provide the information requested in a convincing way will succeed. Read our important tips for a successful application carefully.

Evaluation Criteria Power2Drive AWARD

A. Degree of Technological Innovation (30%)

  • Technological advancement

  • Technological creativity and quality

  • Singularity in comparison with other solutions


B. Technical and Environmental Benefits (20%)

  • Technological benefits

  • Environmental benefits and socially relevant features


C. Safety I Standards (15%)

  • Compliance with international safety and technical standards 

D. Economic Benefits (20%)

  • Cost benefits

  • Demand, markets and marketing strategy

  • Pricing


E. Proof of Innovation (10%)

  • Proof of functionality and ingenuity, test results, certifications, patents, references


F. Quality of Presentation (5%)

  • Format and quality of description and presentation

  • Extent of application documentation

AWARD Ceremony

Every year, the official AWARD Ceremony reveals the AWARD winners on a grand stage. The ceremony is attended by high-caliber dignitaries and brings together visitors, exhibitors, representatives and decision-makers from the international renewable energy industry, as well as national and international press representatives. 

The presentation of the 2022 award winners took place as part of The smarter E Europe in Munich on May 10, 2022.